Internet Marketing Information
The Budget Webmasters Guide to Increased Credibility - Part One
Hey, I just noticed something. I've been sitting here filling out a bajillion forms, submitting my dang article 'til I'm blue in the face (Vent much? Why, yes and thanks for listening!), and I realized what makes me give out my real email address.
Four Steps To Eliminate Frustration and Turn Your Online Failure Into Internet Success
OK, you've been bustin' your butt trying to make money online, but it's just not working out.
Marketing Objectives for Your Web Site
Do you have marketing objectives for your Web site? With objectives to help overcome your main online challenges you can work smarter, not harder.
The Essentials of Free Internet Marketing
Given a solid product, a well-developed Web site, and a carefully designed marketing strategy it?s possible to make good -- even excellent -- sales without investing any money in promotion. That said, it does take a serious investment of time as well as marketing know-how. Although you may still want to invest in paid advertising, free advertising methods can help keep your costs down.
The Naughty Niches: Potential Gold Mines or Business Killers?
Okay, so you're looking for new ways to grow your online business and you can't help but notice all those adult oriented matchmaking sites popping up (literally) all over the place. After awhile you begin asking yourself if it's time to replace or augment your G-rated online dating affiliate links with companies offering something a little more seductive.
Breakin It Down
I've recently begun working with individuals one-on-one who are truly interested in earning an income from the internet in the comfort of their own home. A common complaint I hear from them is that they are constantly overwhelmed by the enormous amount of information that they are bombarded with each and every day.
Why the Internet is an Entrepreneurs Dream
Not long ago, a vacation that entailed travelling across much of the U.S. helped me reflect a bit about my Internet business, and reminded me of the powerful advantages of doing business online. Let's consider just a few of them...
Hocus Pocus? Its Just Focus!
How many times have you wondered what magic formula the top Net earners were using?
Three Ways to Get Top Quality Content for Your Niche Websites
Three Ways to Get Top Quality Content for Your Niche Websites
Limited Time Offers ? Time Limits That Will Improve Your Sales
Using limited time offers can spark a feeding frenzy that will sell tons of your products or service. The key to success with this is ensure that you are only using this offer once in a while. If visitors notice you run specials once every month the word will get out and people will always wait for the special promotions to buy your products.
Getting noticed on the Internet - Digital Marketing for Small Business
The Internet has grown from a small network of academics needing a way to trade research into a world-spanning, ubiquitous marketplace and repository for nearly every possible kind of information and knowledge. How does a small business avoid being washed away in the constant tide of buying, selling and marketers hawking every conceivable item (and some difficult to conceive...)?
Book Yourself Solid Key Number 2: Choose Your Ideal Clients
The Book Yourself Solid article series continues with
I Hate Asking for Referrals! ? 6 Proven Methods for Getting a Flood of Referrals Without Asking
Yes, I admit it - I hate asking for referrals - don?t you? Be honest. Doesn?t your heart start to pump faster and hands start to sweat even thinking about asking a customer for a referral?
Why Should I Visit Your Website?
If we can't attract visitors to our websites there's little point in having them in the first place. But with millions of sites already available and thousands of new sites being launched daily, ask yourself why would anybody want to visit your site?
Growing Your Business On-line: A Fresh Perspective
Rather than thinking about the web as technology, let's consider the web as a purely connective device - perhaps the most powerful connective tool that mankind has created to date.
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Take the Guesswork Out of Niche Marketing
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Free Demographics or Updated Data?
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10 Ways To Increase Your Ads Efeectiveness
The current climate on the internet is very unfavourable to the small business
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Email is becoming difficult to send, and even more difficult to ensure
it arrives at its destination due to spam filters.
Ads on sites are being blocked, popups are blocked by peoples browsers, and
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into view.
So what's the internet marketer to do to advertise on a budget these days?
Well here are 10 tips which could help you to get your ads and your
business noticed.
Website Marketing: 10 Killer Website Marketing Tactics To Boost Your Profits
Here are 10 killer website marketing tactics to
boost your profits:
Why Should I Visit Your Website?
If we can't attract visitors to our websites there's little point in having them in the first place. But with millions of sites already available and thousands of new sites being launched daily, ask yourself why would anybody want to visit your site?
Internet Marketing In A Room FULL Of Naked Men!
NO, that's not one of my secret dreams :-) It's an observation that you need to make. Years ago, I read Harvey MacKay's fantastic best-seller, Beware The Naked Man Who Offers You His Shirt. I really enjoyed the book and even sent Harvey a note. He sent me an autographed copy of his book "Swim With The Sharks Without Being Eaten Alive." It's one of my most prized possessions - but back to the naked man...
Building An Effective Banner Campaign
Banner advertising can dramatically help you increase traffic to your web site. Banner advertising can be a very cost effective marketing solution and can help you to gain access to millions of internet users. It can also prove to be a huge waste of time, even creating a net loss rather than increasing your bottom line. So we'll try to guide you onto the path to true results and a very successful Internet Marketing campaign using banner ads.
First things first: What's it going to cost you? Assuming you're going to design and building your own banners, you can still loose money on the cost of advertising if you're not careful. Work out the estimated cost of each banner advertising campaign:
Cost-per-Visitor: If you pay $10 per thousand impressions ($10/CPM), and you get a 2.0% click-through (20 visitors), your cost-per-visitor is $.50 ($10 per 20 visitors).
Cost-per-Sale: Now you know about what you're going to pay per visitor. So what does that amount to per sale? Well, if 1 in every 20 visitors buys your product, your cost per sale is $10.00.
Total Sale Amount : $9.95 USD Paypal's Fee Amount : -$0.59 USD Net Profit Amount : $9.36 USD
So if each sale of your product produces a gross profit of $9.36, then your net profit per-sale will be -$.64 ($9.36 gross profit - $10 cost-per-sale). This campaign is not profitable!
As you can see, something has to change in order to make a profit. That's why it's important to track and calculate every campaign. So what went wrong with this example?
-Paying too much for the banner space?
-Need a better click-through rate?
-Need to charge more for your product?
The truth is that only you have the information required to decide but at least at this point you're in a better position to make a qualified decision.
Return on Investment Ratios: Your return-on-investment (ROI), before non-marketing expenses, is 0.0% ($0.00 total net profits with a $10 investment).
Experiment by advertising on multiple sites or using different banners if your budget will allow it. Find the perfect campaigns that yield the highest ROI.
A few terms to know:
» CPM - Cost Per Impressions (The "M" comes from the Roman numeral for 1,000). So $20 CPM represents $20 per 1,000 displays of a banner). An Impressions is simply each time your banner is shown.
» CPC - Cost Per Click. You pay an agreed amount for each click-through to your site.
» Click-Through (CT) - A click on an ad which takes the viewer to another site.
» Click-Through Rate (CTR) - This is the number of people who click on an ad (banner or text link) divided by the number of displays of the ad, represented in percentages. Example: 500 people click on an ad that has been shown 10,000 times, which works out at: 500/10,000 X 100% = 5%.
» Run Of Site (ROS) - This means your banner will be displayed on all or most pages of the site.
Buying or Creating your own banners: You can find a graphic designer to create your banner or you can simply learn to design and build you own. We have done both on this site and our research shows almost equal results when using identical conditions. We're not going to give tutorials on banner design but we will offer a few tips to help get you started.
If you decide to purchase your banners: Do your research. There are many so called ' graphic designers' that have very little training or experience with any type of graphics much less internet marketing or banner advertising.
Get any promises or guarantees in writing. Keep in mind that anyone can setup shop online and many have no idea what they're doing to say the least.
Do it yourself banners: There are several options when it comes to creating your own banners. Again, we're not here to teach you how to design and build your own, just to guide you in the right direction.
Here are a few things to consider:
» Think through your design.
» Decide on a format.
» Flash or Animated.
» Image or HTML.
» The best banner size.
» Image load times.
Image or HTML? Well, most of the banners we see are image based, whether .gif, .jpg of flash. But there is another very simple alternative. The HTML banner. You can even combine images and HTML to create incredible banners. A couple benefits of using a HTML banner are:
» HTML banner will normally load faster.
» On a HTML banner, you can promote many links.
Banners sizes:
468 x 60.....Full banner
234 x 60.....Half banner
392 x 72.....Full banner with vertical navigation bar
120 x 240...Vertical banner
125 x 125...Square button
120 x 90.....Button #1
120 x 60.....Button #2
88 x 31.......Micro button
A few tips:
Use attractive and attention grabbing images. Keep your text short and simple.
Use proven key words like "free" and "now". "Free" is a very powerful incentive for the viewer to click on the button. Even the words "Click Here" can increase your click-through rate. Use a large font size for your message text. Create different versions of the banner. Test different banners to improve your click-through rate.
Animate your banner, but use as few frames as possible to keep the file size to a quick loading minimum. Test new banners with a Pay Per Click network, before you use them in Pay Per Impression campaigns. Many sites display two different banners on each page, while others display the same banner at the top "top fold" and bottom "bottom fold" of each page. When given a choice, it's usually best to choose the top fold of page because the viewer is more likely to see your banner. You can expect to pay a lot less for "bottom fold" of page banner spaces.
Brian Hawkins - Entrepreneur, Internet Marketer, Online business consultant, Author. Site owner and administrator of several sites including: http://www.extremesitepromotions.com/ and http://www.csc4u.com/
10 Unique, Free Product Bonuses
Are you looking for something unique or unusual that you can use as a free product bonus? Here are 10 that not only fit your needs, but are useful as well.
Secrets to Business Success on the Internet
Secret Number One: The Key Is A Niche Market
In Depth Analysis of a Successful Niche Product
The product is about teaching your parrot how to talk. Now THAT is a niche! http://www.yourparrotwilltalk.com
Its All About The Leads: Publishing to Capture Profits
All online businesses are nothing more than lead capturing machines. They capture traffic from search engines and links from other sources and turn that traffic into leads which turn into sales of products and services being sold on their sites.
Website Marketers Enemy No. 1
There comes a time in your efforts to market your website that you realise that it's no longer enough to tell your family and friends to visit your website - you need to get some people who will pay you in cash rather than compliments. You need to start approaching other website owners and start building an online network of contacts.
Internet Marketing Requires Persistence
Marketing your company online requires patience and persistence. Like every worthwhile investment, you need to plan on a long-term commitment to reap a good return. Many Internet marketers pour tons of money into their online business and expect the returns on their investment to be lightning fast. There was a boom time when quick profits were possible. But now it's very much a competitive game and the time tested strategies of traditional marketing apply to ecommerce too. Here are some strategies to help you market your business online:
Automated Selling and Recruiting - A Simple System
Some years ago, on the recommendation of a friend, I visited Amazon.com for the first time. My friend was someone whose judgement I trusted - and I had also heard good things about Amazon from other friends and colleagues.
Is that Niche Really Going to Make You Money?
Find a niche; pick a niche, niche markets will make you rich
Guide To Free Advertising
When I first started my internet home business, I realized that in order to make money I would have to bring visitors to my website. I didn't have a lot of extra cash laying around, and my mentality at the time was "Why would I pay for it, when I can get it for free"? So, I starting searching the internet for places that would accept an ad for my product for free. I was very happy to find literally thousands of sites willing to accept my ad.
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