Internet Marketing Information
The Tao of Web Marketing
A few months ago I was watching a stream meandering back and
forth across a flat plain in a high mountain valley. The stream
reached it's destination - a small lake - but only after dozens
of loops and curves. It occurred to me that Water and clever Web
Marketing have something in common - they both follow the path
of least resistance.
How To Use the Multiplier Effect in Web Marketing
One of the most exciting things about doing business
online is the Multiplier Effect. It's the principal
factor behind some of the fortunes that have been made
on the Internet.
Ten Tips for Getting More Sales From Your Website
(1) Create a Direct Response Website, with the
minimum number of pages possible (e.g. an Index Page,
a Contact Page, and an Order Page).
Educate Yourself to Succeed in Internet Marketing
More and more people are considering the World Wide Web as a great opportunity
to offer their products and services to a new, bigger market or even as a chance
to create entirely new businesses online.
Kaizen in Online Marketing
Many people throughout the life of online marketing have utilized
the use of Kaizen. As a matter of fact I would venture a guess that
almost all successful businesses in today?s markets are using it.
Which leaves one to wonder, what is Kaizen? Well, to put it in a
layman?s words it is the practice of continuous improvement; the
fact that we should never be satisfied with what we have, and instead
always press onwards to improve what we have to something better.
Online Marketing Donts
There are over 200 million people worldwide connected to the Internet, with over 64 million regular users in America. It?s no wonder that such a vast audience has made online marketing one of the fastest growing industries in the world. However, half the trick of conducing successful ecommerce is finding a way to get people to your site in the first place?hence online advertising.
Six Lesser-Known Online Marketing Ideas
Uniqueness is what separates each business, its services and its products. The difference gives buyers and on-line visitors a way of measuring this against that. It also makes the difference on their decision to buy.
How To Increase Your Online Sales Anytime
Hold a discount sale on your web site. Use the sale to get rid of excess inventory, gain new or repeat customers, and increase your sales. Most businesses pick a theme for their sale, like a Halloween Sale. Below are six unique sales themes you could use:
Do?s and Don?ts for the Internet Marketing Newbie (Part 1)
I, myself, being an internet marketing ?newbie? (endearing term used to refer to people who have just started their own internet business and don?t know what the ---- they are doing) have learned a few things and would like to share my observations, tribulations, and triumphs with my fellow ?newbies?. In sharing my experiences I hope I can help you avoid some of the pitfalls and obstacles you will face. Let?s try to avoid some of those ?Information Overload? headaches as well. I don?t want you to walk through the same mud puddle if I can point it out and help you avoid it.
Why No Online Marketing is a Failure (Its Only a Test!)
Just yesterday a colleague of mine, whom I'll call "Sandy," asked my advice about marketing her new information product online. She saw some of my banner ads on a particular Web site, and wanted to know if she should put her own up there.
How to Choose an Internet Marketing Company
-- Internet Marketing Determines Web Success --
Is Internet Marketing Saturated?
Is internet marketing and the potential for it saturated? I have wondered this many times but pure logic wins me over. It has at many times caused me to give up on an idea or marketing plan based on the belief that there were so many other people doing it my offer would never be considered. But after reading the following article you can get an idea that the internet is like a new city that crops up everyday, under a new sun, with all kinds of possibilities before you. You just need to see them and then take the reins and hold on.
Generating Sales with Lead Generation and Online Marketing Tools
One of the best projects to undertake as an online marketer is to master the art of generating sales from your warm market contacts. A warm market is simply people who have already been exposed to your business and marketing plan. It can be described as ?breaking the ice? with your potential customers. The best ways to generate sales from a warm market is with lead generation marketing tools.
The Myth of Internet Marketing: aka The Golden Carrot
Why am I so mad I could throw my computer right out of my upstairs
window?
Online Marketing: Math or Myth?
The numbers are supposed to be big in online marketing, but are they significant in the online marketing of music? Clearly, we need someone with 'Net experience to set a few things straight. Scott Meldrum is a businessperson and musician with a dry wit and a background in bulk mail. Oops, excuse me, direct response advertising. He's also the man called on by major labels when they want to brand an artist and reach millions of fans via the Internet.
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RELATED ARTICLES
The Power of Viral Marketing
When I first heard of the term Viral Marketing I thought immediately of a virus. No, not the flu, a computer virus. I avoided viral marketing like the plaque. I'm sure many of you are doing the same thing. Every email labeled viral marketing got trashed and I immediately run an anti virus check on my computer.
Internet Marketing: The Secret Magic Of Converting Your Website Visitors To Buyers
It is not enough to set up a website to promote
your product.
12 Benefits of Internet Marketing for Your Business
1. Far Cheaper and Much More Flexible Than Print Advertising
Free Content -- or Forbidden Fruit?
Dear Cathy:
You Know Youre Too Ethical When...
Yeah, TOO ethical!? Lately, with some of the issues I've had to deal with in my day to day business activities it seems I am one of the rare few who is concerned about proper ethics and naturally is inclined to react with integrity.
How Knowing Your Customer via Direct Marketing Helps Your Online Business to Prosper
What is direct marketing? Put simply, direct marketing is a process of recording information about your customer's response to a planned marketing activity.
Add-on Sales - The Key To Success On The Web
Question: Can you guess the cheapest way to make a sale?
The Real Key To Happiness, Peace of Mind, and Massive Internet Success
Do you know the secret that allowed 100% of the top Internet Marketers to become successful?
How Do You Increase Your Conversion By Over 70% Instantly?
At times, marketing your business online can seem incredibly
complicated. On any given day, you may see 20 different tips
being thrown at you for improving your marketing.
Building An Effective Banner Campaign
Banner advertising can dramatically help you increase traffic to your web site. Banner advertising can be a very cost effective marketing solution and can help you to gain access to millions of internet users. It can also prove to be a huge waste of time, even creating a net loss rather than increasing your bottom line. So we'll try to guide you onto the path to true results and a very successful Internet Marketing campaign using banner ads.
First things first: What's it going to cost you? Assuming you're going to design and building your own banners, you can still loose money on the cost of advertising if you're not careful. Work out the estimated cost of each banner advertising campaign:
Cost-per-Visitor: If you pay $10 per thousand impressions ($10/CPM), and you get a 2.0% click-through (20 visitors), your cost-per-visitor is $.50 ($10 per 20 visitors).
Cost-per-Sale: Now you know about what you're going to pay per visitor. So what does that amount to per sale? Well, if 1 in every 20 visitors buys your product, your cost per sale is $10.00.
Total Sale Amount : $9.95 USD Paypal's Fee Amount : -$0.59 USD Net Profit Amount : $9.36 USD
So if each sale of your product produces a gross profit of $9.36, then your net profit per-sale will be -$.64 ($9.36 gross profit - $10 cost-per-sale). This campaign is not profitable!
As you can see, something has to change in order to make a profit. That's why it's important to track and calculate every campaign. So what went wrong with this example?
-Paying too much for the banner space?
-Need a better click-through rate?
-Need to charge more for your product?
The truth is that only you have the information required to decide but at least at this point you're in a better position to make a qualified decision.
Return on Investment Ratios: Your return-on-investment (ROI), before non-marketing expenses, is 0.0% ($0.00 total net profits with a $10 investment).
Experiment by advertising on multiple sites or using different banners if your budget will allow it. Find the perfect campaigns that yield the highest ROI.
A few terms to know:
» CPM - Cost Per Impressions (The "M" comes from the Roman numeral for 1,000). So $20 CPM represents $20 per 1,000 displays of a banner). An Impressions is simply each time your banner is shown.
» CPC - Cost Per Click. You pay an agreed amount for each click-through to your site.
» Click-Through (CT) - A click on an ad which takes the viewer to another site.
» Click-Through Rate (CTR) - This is the number of people who click on an ad (banner or text link) divided by the number of displays of the ad, represented in percentages. Example: 500 people click on an ad that has been shown 10,000 times, which works out at: 500/10,000 X 100% = 5%.
» Run Of Site (ROS) - This means your banner will be displayed on all or most pages of the site.
Buying or Creating your own banners: You can find a graphic designer to create your banner or you can simply learn to design and build you own. We have done both on this site and our research shows almost equal results when using identical conditions. We're not going to give tutorials on banner design but we will offer a few tips to help get you started.
If you decide to purchase your banners: Do your research. There are many so called ' graphic designers' that have very little training or experience with any type of graphics much less internet marketing or banner advertising.
Get any promises or guarantees in writing. Keep in mind that anyone can setup shop online and many have no idea what they're doing to say the least.
Do it yourself banners: There are several options when it comes to creating your own banners. Again, we're not here to teach you how to design and build your own, just to guide you in the right direction.
Here are a few things to consider:
» Think through your design.
» Decide on a format.
» Flash or Animated.
» Image or HTML.
» The best banner size.
» Image load times.
Image or HTML? Well, most of the banners we see are image based, whether .gif, .jpg of flash. But there is another very simple alternative. The HTML banner. You can even combine images and HTML to create incredible banners. A couple benefits of using a HTML banner are:
» HTML banner will normally load faster.
» On a HTML banner, you can promote many links.
Banners sizes:
468 x 60.....Full banner
234 x 60.....Half banner
392 x 72.....Full banner with vertical navigation bar
120 x 240...Vertical banner
125 x 125...Square button
120 x 90.....Button #1
120 x 60.....Button #2
88 x 31.......Micro button
A few tips:
Use attractive and attention grabbing images. Keep your text short and simple.
Use proven key words like "free" and "now". "Free" is a very powerful incentive for the viewer to click on the button. Even the words "Click Here" can increase your click-through rate. Use a large font size for your message text. Create different versions of the banner. Test different banners to improve your click-through rate.
Animate your banner, but use as few frames as possible to keep the file size to a quick loading minimum. Test new banners with a Pay Per Click network, before you use them in Pay Per Impression campaigns. Many sites display two different banners on each page, while others display the same banner at the top "top fold" and bottom "bottom fold" of each page. When given a choice, it's usually best to choose the top fold of page because the viewer is more likely to see your banner. You can expect to pay a lot less for "bottom fold" of page banner spaces.
Brian Hawkins - Entrepreneur, Internet Marketer, Online business consultant, Author. Site owner and administrator of several sites including: http://www.extremesitepromotions.com/ and http://www.csc4u.com/
There is Hidden a Successful Formula in Everything
Although many say that things change on the net, still what worked before keeps working. You can advertise with start pages or banner exchanges. They are both good tools. They can be the 'Greatest Advertising Technique" to you, although some say that they are outdated.
Network Marketing Online ? The Method
Network Marketing online works by giving you your own online store and leaving it up to you to get people there. By doing this the company save millions a month in advertising. Not to mention physically opening a shop in every mall and the cost of running it. So the money is saved by making it online. The incentive to you is the commissions.
Want To Make Money Online? You Need To Sell What People Are Buying
For several years now, enterprising individuals like you have been trying to make money on the Internet. It's flexible, low-cost, and if you do it right, can be extremely profitable. If you're among those who have tried to succeed and have not yet found that magic formula, you may just need to re-evaluate what you're trying to sell.
Resources for Starting an Online Business
Anyone trying to start an Online business needs to have a number of resources before it is possible to build and promote a successful website. The following are essential tools that I have found very valuable.
How To Pull Massive Profits From Resale Rights Instantly
What's in your name?
Look Smart Not Small Business Friendly
There is a firestorm of negative press regarding LookSmart's recent marketing stumbles via numerous discussion groups, including two of the oldest and most influential, I-Search and I-Advertising Digests. Most of the critiques center on LookSmart's inability to develop viable programs for SMB/SME ("small to medium business or enterprise"), the difficulty in managing their new pay per click "Small Business Listings" advertising program, and their overall lack of customer service responsiveness.
Why You Must Have More Than One Niche Sites
Have you heard of diversifying your investment portofilio?
The Internet and Network Marketing
After years of gut wrenching work and stress the home based business building process has finally been chopped down to size. The casualties from this type of business building are horrendous and rightfully so. It wasn't long ago that the odds of build a huge profitable network was for the very gifted individual. But now building a residual income with the internet and network marketing scenario is within practically everyone's reach.
Trust, the Key to Success
Not everyone is comfortable putting their personal information online. It is up to you to make customers feel at ease while they do business with your company. This means boasting your reputable name on your site with the Verisign Banner or the Better Business Bureau seal. These are not just added accessories to make your site look pretty this is your good name hard at work.
Internet Marketing - A Leap Of Faith
Do you remember as a child having to do something you really didn't want to do because it was difficult?
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